Who will win the CECAFA 2013 Cup?

The East and Central Africa Football Associations (CECAFA) regional championship ends today with Kenya and Sudan playing in the final at 4pm at Nyayo stadium in Nairobi.



The Harambee Stars will be looking forward to giving their country men and women the best Independence gift if they win today’s clash. They have previously won the tournament four times. Coach Adel Amrouche is most likely to make no changes to his squad.


Sudan on the other hand is looking for their fourth CECAFA title. From the Camp, Coach Mubarak Suliman is expected to make a few changes to the team that started against the Chipolopolo.  Mohamed Abdelmonem , Faris Abdallah , Mohammad Tahir and Salah Ibrahim might start for the Falcons.


Sudan won the CECAFA in 1980, 2006 and 2007 but didn’t take the trophy home in 2007 as they were guests. (Guests do not win the tournament.)




Kenya won in 1975, 1981, 1982, 1983 and 2002 . Who will be crowned CECAFA 2013 Champion this evening?

Comments are closed.