All roads led to Serena Kampala Hotel on the eight evening of July as the nation’s showbiz enchiladas celebrated their gospel counterparts in the entertainment industry at the 2nd edition of the HIT Awards.


The awards recognize personalities with an inspiring influence in media and broadcast sectors particularly exclusive of the secular category. There are 16 nomination categories and here is on the night full list of the winners.


Photographer of the Year

Mr. David Murungi


TV Personality of the Year

Ms. Olivia Zziwa


Radio Personality of the Year

Mr. Ronnie Habasa


Videographer of the Year

Mr. James Mugaga


Female Artiste of the Year

Ms. Solome Basuuta


Male Artiste of the Year

Coopy Bly


HIT Sports Honorary Award

Mr. Edgar Watson


HIT Fashion Designer Honorary Year Award

Ms. Brenda Makara.


HIT Philanthropy Honorary Award

Mrs. Catherine Ruhweeza (Mama Tendo)


HIT Business Honorary Award

Mr. James Kiwanuka, the CEO of Capital Outdoor Advertising.


HIT Professional Honorary Award

Mr. Amos Wekesa, CEO of Great Lakes Safaris.


HIT Charismatic Leader Honorary Award

Dr. Miria Matembe


HIT Education Honorary Award

Mrs. Margaret Ogeda of Springs of Hope Education.


HIT Family Ministry Honorary Award

Mr. Stephen Langa of Family Life Network.


HIT Youth Ministry Honorary Award

Watoto Church Youth Ministry



HIT Lifetime Achievement Honorary Award

The Late Irene Gleeson